To determine the transformation from the workpiece into the coordinate system of the robot the software carries out the measurement of component stations or external stationary tools.

Base measurement with base:in

base:in

base:in is the Wiest software component that enables you to accurately measure a base or a work object at any time. Once you have determined your base coordinate systems, you can repeat the measurement at any time in order to adjust to mechanical alterations in your cell. Use it to minimise your setup times or rework times when a cell is relocated. Just like tool:in, the base:in software can also be used for cell backup.

The goal of measuring the robot base (base measurement) is determining the transformation from the workpiece into the coordinate system of the robot. This is especially important for offline programming, duplication of the robot programmes, as well as relocating of robot cells. With base:in you can exactly measure the component holding fixtures (stations), as well as external, stationary tools e.g. electrode holder and gluing jets.

Attach the measuring system LaserLAB to the robot hand and screw the measuring rods into the provided mating bores in the working space of the robot. Now measure the measuring balls by running a teach-in robot
programme or moving the robot manually. The searched transformation can be calculated on the basis of the measured values, which then can be transferred into the robot control by pushing a button.

Furthermore, you can measure stationary electrode holders and determine their movement direction by using the WIEST-measuring triangle or the WIEST-measuring beam. The measuring sequence stays the same.

  • Costly teach-in can be dropped

  • Relocating of production cells can be carried out quicker

  • Duplication of robot programmes is possible

  • Measuring tilted stations

  • Measuring external, stationary tools

  • Measuring linear axes

  • Comprehensible due to measurement reports

  • Non-contact and quick measurement

  • Easy and safe to operate!

  • Time necessary < 15 min

  • Long downtimes will be avoided!

The measuring models M1-M6 are available to you for base measurement. The measuring model is selected individually depending on the base you want to measure.

This measurement model is used exclusively for measuring spot welding guns. The corresponding measuring device for this is the measuring bone. The measurement result provides the coordinates at the centre between the two balls of the measuring bone, in other words the external TCP of the spot welding gun without orientation.

The measuring triangle is the device used for measurement model M3. The measuring triangle is attached to the base you need to measure or is held by it, and the three balls are measured. The centre of the triangle is the origin of the base coordinate system. The first ball defines the positive X-axis, from the centre of the triangle. The surface normal is the positive Z-axis. The base coordinate system can be adjusted if necessary by displacement along the Z-axis and rotation about the Z-axis.

Model M4 is the universal measuring model. Short or long measuring rods can be used for this. These are either screwed directly into adapter blocks on the base or into a setting master. The ball positions are determined beforehand in relation to the required point of origin of the base. If the four balls are now measured, the required base coordinate system is calculated from the relationship between the defined ball positions and the measurement results.

The positive Z-direction of a base can be measured directly with the M5 model, the measuring beam. Two balls are measured, one after the other. The first defines the origin, the second the positive Z-direction starting from the origin. The measurement result can be shifted along Z and rotated round Z later.

The M5 model is particularly useful for measuring machining centres with rotating tools such as spindles, milling cutters and cutting blades.

Model M6 implements what is called the 3-2-1 method for measuring a base. The balls are screwed on to the base and measured. The first ball defines the point of origin. The second ball defines the positive X-direction (from ball 1 to ball 2) and the third ball gives the positive X-Y half-plane.

base:in ist unsere Softwarekomponente mit der Sie jederzeit eine Base oder ein Werkobjekt genau vermessen können. Haben Sie einmal ihre Basiskoordinatensysteme ermittelt, können Sie die Vermessung jederzeit wiederholen, um mechanische Veränderungen in Ihrer Zelle auszugleichen. Minimieren Sie hiermit Ihre Rüstzeiten, oder Nachbearbeitungszeiten beim Verlegen einer Anlage. Wie tool:in dient die Software base:in auch zur Anlagenabischerung.

Base-Vermessung mit base:in

base:in

Ziel der Vermessung der Roboterbasis (Base-Vermessung) ist die Bestimmung der Transformation vom Werkstück in das Koordinatensystem des Roboters. Dies ist besonders wichtig beim Offline-Programmieren, beim Duplizieren von Roboterprogrammen, sowie beim Versetzen von Roboteranlagen. Mit base:in können Sie Bauteilaufnahmen (Stationen) sowie externe, stationäre Werkzeuge – zum Beispiel Schweißzangen und Klebedüsen – genau vermessen.

Bringen Sie das Messsystem LaserLAB an der Roboterhand an und schrauben Sie die Messstäbe in die dafür vorgesehenen Passbohrungen im Arbeitsraum des Roboters. Vermessen Sie jetzt die Messkugeln, indem Sie ein geteachtes Roboterprogramm abfahren oder den Roboter händisch bewegen. Anhand der Messwerte wird die gewünschte Transformation berechnet, die dann per Knopfdruck in die Robotersteuerung übertragen werden kann.

Ferner können Sie externe, stationäre Schweißzangen vermessen und deren Stoßrichtung bestimmen, indem Sie das Messdreieck oder den Messstrahl von WIEST benutzen. Der Messablauf bleibt der gleiche.

  • Aufwändiges Teachen entfällt

  • Verschieben von Produktionsanlagen schneller durchführbar

  • Vervielfältigen von Roboterprogrammen möglich

  • Vermessen von geneigten Stationen

  • Vermessen von externen, stationären Werkzeugen

  • Vermessen von Linearachsen

  • Nachvollziehbar durch Messprotokoll

  • Berührungslose, schnelle Vermessung

  • Einfach und sicher zu bedienen!

  • Zeitbedarf < 15 min

  • Lange Stillstandzeiten werden vermieden!

Zur Basevermessung stehen Ihnen die Messmodelle M1-M6 zur Verfügung. Das Messmodell wird je nach zu vermessender Base individuell gewählt.

Dieses Messmodel wird ausschließlich zur Vermessung von Punktschweißzangen eingesetzt. Das entsprechende Messmittel hierzu ist der Messknochen. Das Messergebnis liefert die Koordinaten mittig zwischen den beiden Kugeln des Messknochens, also den externen TCP der Punktschweißzange ohne Orientierung.

Zur Vermessung von Modell M3 wird das Messmittel Messdreieck verwendet. Das Messdreieck wird an der zu vermessenden Basis angebracht oder von dieser aufgenommen und die drei Kugeln vermessen. Das Zentrum des Dreiecks ist der Ursprung des Basis-Koordinatensystems. Die erste Kugel definiert die positive X-Achse, vom Zentrum des Dreiecks aus. Die Flächennormale ist die positive Z-Achse. Das Basis-Koordinatensystem kann bei Bedarf noch durch Verschiebung entlang der Z-Achse und durch Drehung um die Z-Achse angepasst werden.

Das universelle Vermessungsmodell ist das Modell M4. Hierfür werden kurze oder lange Messstäbe verwendet. Diese werden entweder direkt in Adaptersteine an der Basis oder in ein Masterbauteil eingeschraubt. Die Kugelpositionen werden vorab in Bezug auf den gewünschten Koordinatenursprung der Basis ermittelt. Vermisst man nun die vier Kugeln, wird aus der Beziehung zwischen den definierten Kugelpositionen und den Messergebnissen das gewünschte Base-Koordinatensystem berechnet.

Eine direkte Vermessung der positiven Z-Richtung einer Basis ist mit dem Modell M5, dem Messstrahl, realisierbar. Es werden zwei Kugeln nach einander vermessen. Die erste definiert den Ursrung, die zweite die positive Z-Richtung vom Ursprung aus. Nachträglich kann das Messergebnis noch an Z verschoben und um Z-Rotiert werden.

Das Modell M5 ist besonders geeignet für die Vermessung von Bearbeitungsmaschinen mit rotierendem Werkzeug, wie zum Beispiel von Drehspindeln, Fräsern oder Trennscheiben.

Modell M6 realisiert die sogenannte 3-2-1-Methode zur Vermessung einer Base. Die Kugeln werden an der Basis eingeschraubt und vermessen. Die erste Kugel definiert dabei den Koordinatenursprung. Durch die zweite Kugel wird die positive X-Richtung definiert (von Kugel 1 zu Kugel 2) und die dritte Kugel gibt die positive X-Y Halbebene an.