Knowledge Base

 

Temperature compensation

For special robot applications like the honing of bore holes or the continuous quality control guaranteed by flexible inline measuring techniques, it is important that the kinematics of the robot is kept constant for a long period of time – for month...

read more

 

Offline programming

In order to apply offline programming (OLP) effectively, there are two preconditions which represent a “must” in this case.

read more

 

Maintenance

The aim is to keep a producing plant running – preferably without costly downtimes. For this reason, maintenance work as a result of a crash or a replacement of components should be standardized and carried out as fast as possible.

read more

 

Car Coordinate System

The origin of the component’s coordinate system of a car is located between the driver and the co-driver. In this case, the x-axis points to the driving direction, the y-axis from the co-driver to the driver and the z-axis upwards to the car roof.

read more

 

Calibration into component’s coordinate systems

Calibration into component’s coordinate systems

In the case of a manual teach-in or the offline programming of robot programmes, every operating point of the robot concerning the component’s coordinate system is stored. A very common example for this is the vehicle’s coordinate system.

read more

 

Model-based Theory

Model-based Theory

A mathematical model with unknown model parameters is set up. The real robot kinematics is for example measured by using the measuring technique LaserLAB of the Wiest AG and the optimal parameter values are calculated with the help of a nonlinear met...

read more

 

Robot Cloning

Robot cloning means either the restoration or the duplication of a robot plant. The purpose of robot cloning is to avoid the manual teach-in of robot programmes and to take the advantage of synergetic effects.

read more

 

Theoretical Basics - Kinematic Calibration of Industrial Robots

Although the offline-programming technology has very much advanced, approximately 95% of all industrial robots are still programmed with the teach-in procedure. This is above all due to the imperfect positioning accuracy of industrial robots nowadays...

read more

 

Robot Calibration

Robot Calibration

As is generally known, the disadvantage of the serial kinematics is the insufficient absolute accuracy. If the robot axes are arranged in a row, their tolerances will be increased by the length of the axis connecting members. At the TCP (Tool Center ...

read more

Knowledge Base

 

Prozessüberwachung

Ziel ist es, eine Anlage über einen längeren Zeitraum zu überwachen. Dies geschieht mittels einer einfachen Messtechnik, die leicht in die bestehende Anlage integriert werden kann und zyklisch den Ist-Zustand des Roboter vermisst und protokolliert.

Mehr dazu

 

Offline-Programmierung

Um Offline-Programmierung (OLP) erfolgreich umzusetzen gibt es zwei Vorraussetzungen die ein "Muss" sind.

Mehr dazu

 

Temperaturkompensation

Für spezielle Roboteranwendungen, wie Hohnen von Bohrungen, oder die kontinuierliche Qualitätsüberwachung durch Flexible-Inline-Messtechnik ist es wichtig, dass die Kinematik des Roboters über einen langen Zeitraum - Monate oder Jahre - konstant blei...

Mehr dazu

 

Instandhaltung

Ziel ist es, eine produzierende Anlage – möglichst ohne teure Stillstandzeiten – am Laufen zu halten. Wartungsarbeiten wegen Crash oder Komponententausch sollten daher möglichst schnell und standardisiert ausgeführt werden.

Mehr dazu

 

Fahrzeugkoordinatensystem

Der Nullpunkt des Bauteilkoordinatensystem bei einem Fahrzeug befindet sich zwischen Fahrer und Beifahrer. Hierbei zeigt die X-Achse in Fahrtrichtung, die Y-Achse vom Beifahrer in Richtung Fahrer und die Z-Achse nach oben zum Autodach.

Mehr dazu

 

Einmessen in Bauteilkoordinatensysteme

Einmessen in Bauteilkoordinatensysteme

Sowohl beim manuellen Teachen als auch beim Offline-Programmieren von Roboterprogrammen werden sämtliche Arbeitspunkte des Roboters bezüglich des Bauteilkoordinatensystems gespeichert, eines der Standardbeispiele hierfür ist das Fahrzeugkoordinatensy...

Mehr dazu

 

Modellbasierter Ansatz

Modellbasierter Ansatz

Es wird ein mathematisches Modell mit unbekannten Modellparametern aufgestellt. Die reale Roboterkinematik wird zum Beispiel mit der Messsensorik LaserLAB von WIEST vermessen und optimale Parameterwerte werden über ein nichtlineares Ausgleichsverfahr...

Mehr dazu

 

Roboterklonen

Unter dem Klonen von Robotern versteht man entweder das Wiederherstellen oder das Duplizieren einer Roboteranlage. Ziele des Roboterklonens sind das Vermeiden des manuellen Nachführens von Roboterprogrammen und das Ausnutzen von Synergieeffekten.

Mehr dazu

 

Positionsversatz

Ein Grund für den Positionsversatz von Robotern kann zum einen durch eine veränderte Kalibrierung (Nullstellung) des getauschten oder reparierten Roboters entstehen, zum anderen durch das Verschieben der Roboterposition bezüglich des Bauteils, bzw. B...

Mehr dazu

 

Theoretische Grundlagen – Kinematische Kalibrierung von Industrierobotern

Obwohl die Technik des Offline-Programmierens weit fortgeschritten ist, werden derzeit etwa 95% aller Industrieroboter im Teach-In-Verfahren programmiert. Der Grund hierfür liegt vor allem in der mangelhaften Positioniergenauigkeit heutiger Industrie...

Mehr dazu